About Me






My Name is Gabrielle and I’m the founder & creator of Eatdrinkshrink.com. I established this website in 2012 to share my experience and knowledge as I pursue a career as an MS Clinical Nutritionist in New York C
ity. I currently hold a BS from NYU and an MS from Brooklyn College in Clinical Nutrition, completed countless culinary courses/workshops, and have a 200hr yoga certification from YogaWorks. 

While in the midst of producing my first cookbook, I work in recipe development, food photography, and offer in home cooking demos along with nutrition counseling.

Eat Drink Shrink evolved to become a platform to share cutting edge plant based recipes, product reviews, current nutrition information, and all things wellness under a single domain. 

I’ve been a vegetarian/vegan on and off for 18 years. I was vegan for 4 years, and was a strict raw vegan for 2 years. Today I’ve arrived at a place where I feel content, healthy, and balanced.  My diet is very plant strong, colorful, and seasonal.  I drink lots of green juice, limit packaged foods, and cook at home 5 to 6 days a week. However, you’ll still find me enjoying cakes and cookies, and even using white flour and sugar! Food is about balance, and I hope through EDS you can navigate balance within your own diet. 






Behind the Scenes: After struggling with infertility for nearly 2 years, the EDS team finally grew! We welcomed our first son in July 2019 and have baby #2 arriving spring 2021! Learn more about all things pregnancy, baby and fertility by clicking here











  • Browse all EDS recipes click here
  • Schedule a nutrition consult here
  • Join the EDS Community here
  • Email EDS here
  • Subscribe to the EDS Newsletter here
  • Follow EDS on IG here








Food encompasses everything we do, it’s the universal experience, the common ground, and the thread that binds us all together. It’s the heart, soul, and ideology of this nation.  













  1. I’ve called the NYC my home for the past 9+ years, but currently in DC!
  2. I could ice skate when I was only 2yrs old while still wearing a pacifier (skills) 
  3. I live in skinny jeans yoga pants Onepiece‘s Boyfriend Jeans  Food pun shirts, Rails flannels, Whatever is clean lol (mom life)
  4. I’ve lived in Miami 
  5. I danced with a Russian ballet when I was 5
  6. I’m Lithuanian + Polish
  7. My right foot is a half size bigger than my left
  8. I’m left handed 
  9. I was diagnosed with a rare congenital disorder called Situs Inversus where all my organs are on opposite sides
  10. I love anything lemon, all things avocado, heirloom tomatoes, fennel, tarragon, celery root, and using fresh herbs in any dish!









Eat Drink Shrink Newsletter

Subscribe + get my top 12 Cooking Tips!

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Top of page